Skip to content

Bobbin Lace 

April 1, 2015

Saying goodbye to things ! 

Going through the garage because  we are  going to move. I run across crafts from my past . In 1987 I was in England . What a privileged it was to take a lace class back then at Newberry College . It was a wonderful experience I remember quite vividly  a room full of much older ladies learning their own ancient craft. And I along side a natural . I always have been able to look at string and just figure it out . 

Something about this memory is so dear it nearly brings me to tears just to part with these old books and papers . I am afraid with them goes the memory of me 26 years earlier . 🙂 so it is . I will pull myself together ! And make some new craft ! I will let go of stuff that there is no room for in my future .  

       

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

